1972 Piaggio Vespa GTR 125

09/11/2008

This is my 72 Vespa, I absolutely love this scooter. This was my first restoration, and I bought it from a bloke I know. As my garage leaked like a sieve this project was done in my Dads garage and as it happens I think he quite enjoyed it and even got his hands mucky.

So this is how it turned up in November 2008. Lacking some parts and with the fork and headset removed for some reason.
Stripped down and primed.
Stripped down and primed.

So I didnt take any pictures of the strip down, why I dont know but here it is prepped and primed, and in the meantime I ordered a box full if nice new parts.


 

What a beautiful colour.
What a beautiful colour.


So it has been sprayed up, and as my uncle Dave has a spray shop it was the price of a few beers, and a few more, hic.

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started